Happy New Year?!

Light at the end of the tunnel

Yeah, it’s definitely too late for that. There’s a good reason I haven’t written a blog post so far this year too. We had a pretty sucky start to 2016. Our house flooded on boxing day. So a pretty sucky ending to 2015 and a ruined Christmas. I won’t go into the details, because quite frankly, it’s something I just want to put behind me now. Onwards and upwards. It’s worked out for the best in the end actually, for so many reasons. It was tough for a time back there, but there is a big shiny light at the end of the tunnel.

Now I’m able to concentrate on the projects I have planned for this year with my newly found freelancing freedom, I’m already making progress. I’ve applied for a business accelerator programme which will hopefully help me in the areas I’m lacking skills in to take certain projects forward. I’m currently sat in the brilliant Basecamp in Baltic Creative in Liverpool working on a couple of personal projects and trying to get some actual paying work, which would be nice! I’m feeling hugely positive.

So yes, here is to a slightly belated, but what is definitely going to be, a happy new year.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. sanmonty

     /  February 17, 2016

    Happy Chinese New Year to you and Mark the little one. As you say love onwards and upwards. Good luck. Love sanXxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,213 other followers

  • Follow Linziloop on WordPress.com
  • Find me on Facebook!

  • Follow me on Twitter

  • Flickr Photos

    One #handmade toddler pirate costume complete!

    One pair of toddler harem trousers complete :D #canttouchthis #handmade

    24 cuddly toys & dolls. That's just what is downstairs. There's more upstairs. Theres nearly 2 for every month she's been on the planet if you count them all! #toomuchstuff

    More Photos
  • Find past Linziloop blog posts

  • Find Me @ BritMums
