Just checkin’ in

Oh gosh, my last blog post was in October. That was the first one in 4 months. I said I’d be blogging more – how wrong was I!? Haha! I do mean to get around to blogging, but life with a little one, working part time, plus everything in between, just seems to fly by! Anyway, I thought I would check in with you and just say – I’m still here! Still happy, nothing much changed, just enjoying the little things in life.

Baby Loop is now a walking, sort of talking (in her own way anyway), crazy energetic funny little character that amazes me every single day. Daddy Loop is now working completely self employed and much happier that way. I’m back at work in my graphic design job part-time (I didn’t want to be at work more days a week than with my little one), and all the plans I have for things to do, make and see are still mostly plans, because life.

So what have I been making? Well, not nearly as much as I would like, as been doing more graphic design work… but I have made:

Another dress for Baby Loop, which is now more of a tunic, but totally works!

Another dress for Baby Loop, which is now more of a tunic, but totally works!

A pixie hat complete with bell, which I really should have listed in my shop by now but haven't gotten round to! Anyone wanna buy it?!

A pixie hat complete with bell, which I really should have listed in my shop by now but haven’t gotten round to! Anyone wanna buy it?!

A double bobble hat for Baby Loop which she wore LOADS but has since grown out of (shows how long I've not done a blog post for!)

A double bobble hat for Baby Loop which she wore LOADS but has since grown out of (shows how long I’ve not done a blog post for!)

An upcycled skirt for Baby Loop out of an old dress (which I found in a charity shop for £1, Baby Loop wore til she grew out of, and then I upcycled - so LOADS of wear out of this one!)

An upcycled skirt for Baby Loop out of an old dress (which I found in a charity shop for £1, Baby Loop wore til she grew out of, and then I upcycled – so LOADS of wear out of this one!)

A tonne of die cuts that I still haven't listed in my Super Die Guy shop but keep meaning to get round to!

A tonne of die cuts that I still haven’t listed in my Super Die Guy shop but keep meaning to get round to!

Next on my list I really want to make Baby Loop some harem trousers. And myself a new high-waisted skirt. Maybe a little dress for summer for each of us. Those bird appliques need applying to something I reckon! As for right now, it’s Easter Sunday and I haven’t had even nearly my quota of chocolate for the day, so I’m off to make a brew and munch away. Hope everyone is having a great Bank Holiday weekend. Much love to you all x

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. sanmonty

     /  April 6, 2015

    Nice to hear from you Linzi, good luck with all your projects. Love San x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,208 other followers

  • Follow Linziloop on WordPress.com
  • Find me on Facebook!

  • Follow me on Twitter

  • Flickr Photos

  • Find past Linziloop blog posts

  • Find Me @ BritMums
