It’s amazing how much you can get done in an evening

You know those jobs that you always mean to get around to doing but never quite get there? Well last night I think I actually made some progress on one such job – my website! See, I bought the domains years ago and linked them to my Etsy shop. Then they ran out, and for quite a while I didn’t bother buying them again until one day earlier this year when I thought I really should make sure nobody else gets them as I would be gutted, so I bought them again. Somewhere between buying them the first and second time I had actually put some effort into designing my website, and had actually gotten pretty far into it… but never quite got to the coding stage, heck, I didn’t even have hosting.

Linziloop Website Homepage Design

A sneak preview at the design for the homepage

I never intended for last night to become the night I started actually making this happen… we got fish and chips for dinner because neither of us could be bothered cooking, and I planned on an early night, I was knackered and my bed was calling. Somehow after we ate dinner the conversation happened to go onto websites (not that out of the ordinary to be honest what with ‘Mr Loop’ being a web developer and me being a graphic designer!), and I recalled him mentioning us having some hosting space available to us. I suggested maybe we could link my domains up with the hosting and perhaps put a little ‘coming soon‘ page on there, and before I knew it, it was 11:45pm and we had a ‘coming soon‘ page (yay!) but had also installed an e-commerce back end to which I had started adding products, and the beginnings of my very own design in actual real life code! How exciting! So much for the early night though hey?!

So now, as well as the many many crochet projects I have lined up ahead of me, a baby due tomorrow, and a pile of fabric I desperately want to turn into lovely new dresses, I have a website to do! Nothing like keeping busy! I’m rather excited about this… I’m not holding my breath that it will be done any time super soon as listing the products with all the shipping charges etc. and getting my head around everything alone is proving time consuming in itself, but progress is being made and that feels wonderful.

I’ll be sure to keep you updated on the progress of everything, www.linziloop.co.uk is on it’s way and I can’t wait!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,208 other followers

  • Follow Linziloop on WordPress.com
  • Find me on Facebook!

  • Follow me on Twitter

  • Flickr Photos

  • Find past Linziloop blog posts

  • Find Me @ BritMums
