Baby Blanket – An Update!

Following on from my last baby blanket post, I’ve been slowly making progress and I’m really liking how it is coming together! I’m now 25 weeks gone, all is well, happy happy šŸ˜€ I’m currently sat here with a stonking cold, not able to take anything for it, and feeling rather dizzy (and therefore queasy!) as it is affecting my ears, but other than that, everything is fine and dandy. The next time someone comes in the office with a cold, I’m putting a quarantine area around them! Anyway, I’m sure you would like to see how the blanket is looking so far, there’s still a LOT more work to do on it, but it’s getting easier to see how all the colours work together. This is how it was looking a few weeks ago when I first intended to post about it (shown folded):

Granny Stripe Multi Colour Baby Blanket Progress

Linziloop Crochet Baby Blanket Progress 4

And this is how it is currently looking at time of writing:

Striped baby blanket progress

Multi Colour Crochet Baby Blanket in the making

I’m already not looking forward to tying in all those loose ends, that’s my least favourite bit I have to say! It will be worth it though. Best ramp up the frequency at which I turn to continue with this as it’s not even half way yet! In the meantime, if anyone has any pregnancy safe cold remedies, send em my way please! Blurgh, snivvle snivvle šŸ˜„

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Oh, what great news, I did not know this was for your own baby ā¤ Congrats on that! The colours work so well, really coming together nicely. Wishing you all the best!
    xxx
    elayne

    Reply
    • Thanks Elayne! I don’t think I could do this for anyone elses baby, it takes soooooo long! Hehe!

      Reply
  2. So sorry that your are not feeling so good at the moment, if you could just extract some of the joy your lovely blanket exudes I am sure you would feel better immediately. I love the colours. Have you tried crocheting the ends in as you go, it saves a lot of work at the end of a project. Let me know if your not sure and I will try to explain how to do it. Hope you feel better soon.

    Reply
    • Aww thankyou Geraldine! What a lovely comment! No, I haven’t tried crocheting the ends in as I go – clearly a technique I should learn – if you could point me in the right direction that would be fab!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,213 other followers

  • Follow Linziloop on WordPress.com
  • Find me on Facebook!

  • Follow me on Twitter

  • Flickr Photos

    One #handmade toddler pirate costume complete!

    One pair of toddler harem trousers complete :D #canttouchthis #handmade

    24 cuddly toys & dolls. That's just what is downstairs. There's more upstairs. Theres nearly 2 for every month she's been on the planet if you count them all! #toomuchstuff

    More Photos
  • Find past Linziloop blog posts

  • Find Me @ BritMums
