Handmade for Men

It’s no secret that the handmade community is a bit of a female dominated world, both in buying and selling terms. I’ve always struggled to make things that would be suitable for guys with my current craft skills (mainly crochet and sewing), and I find that when looking for a handmade gift, it’s more more difficult to find things for the guys in my life than the ladies. So, I’ve put a little effort into finding some great gifts for males which I have listed below, but what I am also doing now is putting some REAL effort into trying to think of things that I can make myself, cos I don’t wanna be leaving the guys out now do I?!

Coyote Brown and Orange Paracord Bracelet with Coyote Tan Thin Spine

Coyote Brown and Orange Paracord Bracelet with Coyote Tan Thin Spine

 6 oz Stainless Steel - The Beard Love Flask (TM) - on Green

6 oz Stainless Steel – The Beard Love Flask (TM) – on Green

Men Cowl Scarf Neckwarmer - recycled vintage German airmail bag - Deutsche Post

Men Cowl Scarf Neckwarmer – recycled vintage German airmail bag – Deutsche Post

Men's hemp pants

Men’s hemp pants

serotonin molecule necklace, styled for men

Serotonin molecule necklace, styled for men

Coincidentally, it’s my partners birthday very soon, but don’t worry, I haven’t spoilt the surprise! So, what sort of things do you think I could make for guys with my crochet and sewing skills folks?! Crochet items for summer is hard enough, but for blokes?! My my! That’s quite the noggin scratcher!

Please share your handmade finds for men in the comments, I’d love to see what’s on offer out there, you know, with a special birthday coming up and all xxx

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,213 other followers

  • Follow Linziloop on WordPress.com
  • Find me on Facebook!

  • Follow me on Twitter

  • Flickr Photos

    One #handmade toddler pirate costume complete!

    One pair of toddler harem trousers complete :D #canttouchthis #handmade

    24 cuddly toys & dolls. That's just what is downstairs. There's more upstairs. Theres nearly 2 for every month she's been on the planet if you count them all! #toomuchstuff

    More Photos
  • Find past Linziloop blog posts

  • Find Me @ BritMums
