Introducing a new product range

A little while ago now I decided I would design and make a new product range. I have begun making this, and am currently selling some of the items in the Made-Here Pop up Shop. To create a more consistent brand, and for my own sanity, I am going to try and start introducing ‘ranges’ into my shop, some will have a colour theme, others a style theme, some may be more aimed at men, some may be a range of different products but all made from the same yarn. I feel this will help me focus and give my shop some consistency. I’m also hoping it will help solve the yarn stash problem I have – far too many different yarn odds and ends which can’t be combined to make anything!

My first new range was inspired by some cotton yarn I found which I absolutely feel in love with. Because it is cotton, and it has a much more summery feel and appearance, I decided to make some items that were more suited to summer such as wrist cuffs and bags instead of hats and scarves. Here are some pictures of the items I have made so far, let me know what you think!

Linziloop-Cotton-Crochet-Clutch-Bag

Cotton crochet clutch bag

Linziloop-Cotton-Crochet-Necklace

Cotton crochet necklace with flower and leaf

Linziloop-Cotton-Crochet-Wrist-Cuffs

Cotton crochet wrist cuffs with button detail

Linziloop-Cotton-Crochet-Headband-White

Cotton crochet flower with fabric button on top of white headband

Linziloop-Crochet-Feather-Hippy-Headband

Cotton crochet and pheasant feather hippy headband

Linziloop-Cotton-Crochet-Chain-Necklace

Cotton crochet chunky chain necklace

There is one problem though – I can’t decide on a name for my new range! Any ideas?!

And don’t forget, of the things that aren’t currently in the pop up shop, there is still a massive clearance sale on all items in my Folksy and Etsy shops. Need some space for all these new range ideas I’m having at the moment!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Seriouslyyyyyy cool stuff : )

    Love your blog!

    Reply
  2. Hi, I have nominated you for Kreativ Blogger. If you wish to participate please check out my post at http://www.sweetartdiva.wordpress.com. No pressure and congratulations!
    Cheers. Tammy : )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,208 other followers

  • Follow Linziloop on WordPress.com
  • Find me on Facebook!

  • Follow me on Twitter

  • Flickr Photos

  • Find past Linziloop blog posts

  • Find Me @ BritMums
