Folksy Friday – Hair we go!

I’m getting a long awaited hair cut tonight, I’m excited and nervous at the same time. Excited because I will finally like my hair again (hopefully!) and nervous because it’s a new hairdresser and quite honestly, I really don’t like going to the hair salon. All the fake chit chat and the sheer length of time it all takes! But I’m sure it will be worth it, at least I hope so.

Anyway, inspired by the hair cut, I have done a hair themed Folksy Friday – hair accessories ranging from the subtly charming to the downright dog-eared wacky! So whether you are wanting to show off the new do or cover up the inevitable bad hair day, I’m sure there’s something on Folksy handmade for you.

Large Pheasant Feather Hairband

Large Pheasant Feather Hairband from Tantrum Headpieces

Brown Oak Leaf, felt headband or fascinator

Brown Oak Leaf, felt headband or fascinator from Lupin Handmade

Cute Hair Slides with Wooden Button

Cute Hair Slides with Wooden Button from Om Pom Pom Creations

Deluxe ears headband - long brown bunny ears or other woodland creature ears

Deluxe ears headband - long brown bunny ears or other woodland creature ears from Bang Bang Crash

Coffee & cream cotton and organza flower hair accessory

Coffee & cream cotton and organza flower hair accessory from Oolija

Crochet boho headband headwrap - brown

Crochet boho headband headwrap from Three Magic Sheep

I will be back soon – perhaps with photos of my new hair (if I like it!), in the mean time please do give some thought as to why buying handmade over high-street is totally the way forward, I mean, where else are you going to find truly beautiful, unique, one of a kind items with so much love and attention put in and the makers paid a fair wage?

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. thesockgarden

     /  August 19, 2011

    Great choices – I had a browse through BangBangCrash yesterday & thought those bunny ears were brilliant. Good luck with the hair do πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • They are fab aren’t they?! I’m seriously debating buying some myself, they’d surely come in handy at some point haha!

      Reply
  2. I really like that pheasant feather headband!

    Reply
  3. Aw, I love the ears. I wonder if I can ask to have a super-sized pair…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,208 other followers

  • Follow Linziloop on WordPress.com
  • Find me on Facebook!

  • Follow me on Twitter

  • Flickr Photos

  • Find past Linziloop blog posts

  • Find Me @ BritMums
