See your shop shine with a little graphic design

Those of you with a keen eye and a good memory may recall that in my linziloop shop I used to offer graphic design. I listed the service to have your handmade shop banner, business cards, website, stall banner etc, designed by my good self to promote your shop in the best light possible.

Linziloop Business Card

A short time ago i decided that my Linziloop brand should just be for my handmade items and that it would be better for me to separate the graphic design listings, put them in a new shop, under a different brand. What I haven’t really done yet is tell the world! So, without further ado, the new Folksy shop (by the name of ErroZero) where you can find graphic design listings can be found here:

If you would like to see some of the banners I have done in the past, plus other work that we have done then please do download the PDF of our current portfolio here:

ErroZero Web, Print and Sound Design Portfolio

Now, when I say “our” I mean myself, and my partner Mark.  In short, I tend to take care of the Folksy shop and do the print design work, the Folksy banners and the general design. Mark is a web wizard and loves getting into the nitty gritty of code and making stuff work. He’s also a pretty handy designer and has a great talent and love for making music. At the moment we are working together at updating our website so do keep an eye out for that coming soon.

To celebrate the momentous occasion of us opening up for business on Folksy I have decided to give away (yup, GIVE AWAY!) to one lucky Folksy (or other handmade shop, I’m not fussy!) seller the opportunity to have your shop banner and avatar designed by myself.  To enter, please comment on this post, with your shop web address, telling us why your shop needs a makeover!

Winner will be announced soon – you shall have to keep watching this space! And if you would like to keep up with what ErroZero are up to, we have a brand new blog which can be found here: www.errozero.wordpress.com

Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. Hi – I see you’re branching out! Well, I definitely need a makeover but not quite sure where to start…

    Reply
  2. Stephanie

     /  March 7, 2011

    Hi – I would love to win a banner and avatar for Folksy. I’ve just registered my shop and have alot of work still to do. Good Luck with your new ventures. Steph

    Reply
    • Hi Steph – what’s your Folksy shop?! Hehe!

      Reply
      • Stephanie

         /  March 7, 2011

        It’s called All About Beads – nothing in it yet but I hope to list some items this week, mostly off -loom beadweaving jewellery – made with seed beads, a beading needle and very strong beading thread. My IT skills are fairly basic so it might take me some time !! I love beadweaving, it has become a real passion/obsession !

    • Hi Steph – I’m still having trouble finding your shop, when i search for “All About Beads” on the “people” search on Folksy i get 174 results! Could you provide us with a link please? Cheers!

      Reply
  3. Hi, Id also love to win a Banner/ avatar for my folksy shop. To Be honest I havn’t got a clue on that side of things…….
    Good luck to you and to whoever wins!
    Rach x
    (gracielola)

    Reply
  4. Oh I’d love to win one of your banners, my shop is going to undergo a makeover soon so what better place to start than with a shiney new banner!
    Soph
    x

    Reply
  5. Stephanie

     /  March 11, 2011

    Hi Linziloop

    I’ve listed some items now in my shop in Folksy – All About Beads – when you have a minute please take a look.

    I’m very excited! I’ve only taken one photo for each piece but when the weather brightens I’ll take some more.

    Best wishes

    Stephanie

    Reply
  6. Janet Allinson

     /  March 12, 2011

    It’s my dream to have an eyecatching, well-designed banner in my Folksy Shop (Millicent) The only thing stopping me is a complete and utter lack of computer know-how!

    Reply
  7. I’m fairly new to etsy and am just using one of the generic banners they give you the option of having, so I would LOVE to have one made just for my shop! I love what I am doing but don’t feel like the look of my shop really represents that. =)

    Reply
  8. Hi Linziloop,

    I’d love a banner- I’ve got 3 boys under 3 so no time to acquire the skills! A lovely banner would really set off my hand appliqued cushions and kids furnishings. Great idea and good luck with the new shop.
    Best wishes
    Nell.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,213 other followers

  • Follow Linziloop on WordPress.com
  • Find me on Facebook!

  • Follow me on Twitter

  • Flickr Photos

    One #handmade toddler pirate costume complete!

    One pair of toddler harem trousers complete :D #canttouchthis #handmade

    24 cuddly toys & dolls. That's just what is downstairs. There's more upstairs. Theres nearly 2 for every month she's been on the planet if you count them all! #toomuchstuff

    More Photos
  • Find past Linziloop blog posts

  • Find Me @ BritMums
