Folksy Friday – My birthday!

It’s my birthday on 10/10/10 so this week all my picks are things that i just love and that also tell you a little bit about me, very self indulgent isn’t it?! Oh well!

Bed

Anyone who has spent more than a couple of days with me will know i love my sleep and my bed. This handmade four poster bed by Free Range Designs is simply the object of my dreams!

Brooch

This Square Brooch by Polka is beautifully crafted and would make a great birthday gift. I love to sew and crochet and this item has both, I just love the way the mix of colours work together and the great attention to detail.

Print

I love the illustrations of Emma Barratt, but i also love baking (lemon drizzle muffins with drizzle that looked more like custard as i put yellow food colouring in being one of my most recent creations lol!) so this Baking Time Print by Longarms (Emma Barrat) with it's super cute characters is something i think of as just fantastic!

Badge

I'm slowly learning more about photography as the months go on and after investing in a digital SLR a couple of years ago my photos have come on in leaps and bounds. I really enjoy taking photos, often to other people's annoyance, so maybe somebody should get me this Camera Badge by Cut, Copy, Create, and i can put it on my camera bag 😀

iPod Case

Another love of mine is music, once upon a time i was known to dabble in a bit of dj-ing (the decks are still set up in the house should i ever get the urge again!), but i also love a good game of Tetris, sometimes the old games are the best! So this iPod Case by Egoor England would suit me perfectly!

These are all my picks for this week, i could go on and on to be honest but i pick items every week that i would love to own myself so they will all get their chance! I will be having a little gathering of my bestest friends this weekend, eating jelly and ice cream, and probably staying up until the early hours of the morning chatting jibberish, but I’ve got Monday off to recover so can’t be bad!

See you next week when i will be the ripe old age of 27! Woo!

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. dawnb

     /  October 8, 2010

    Oh to have that bed!!!! Happy birthday for 2 days time 🙂

    Reply
  2. Cut copy create

     /  October 8, 2010

    Well first of all happy birthday!

    Hope you have a great day and night celebrating!

    And also thanks so much for listing my item as one on your wish list 🙂

    Reply
  3. Gorgeous bed and funky ipod case. Have a great birthday tomorrow
    Gemxxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,208 other followers

  • Follow Linziloop on WordPress.com
  • Find me on Facebook!

  • Follow me on Twitter

  • Flickr Photos

  • Find past Linziloop blog posts

  • Find Me @ BritMums
