Folksy Friday – Felted Finds

This week i have been felting felting felting away making dreads and expanding my knowledge of the different methods of felting in order to offer more wonderful creations in my own Folksy and Etsy shops. With felting being on my brain i thought the most suited theme for my Folksy Friday picks this week would be felting! All these sellers are an absolute inspiration to me and they are obviously very talented at felting and have great imagination!

Felted Fish and Chips

Absolutely genius (and rather realistic) felted fish and chips by Woolly Duck

Felted Acorns

Beautifully formed felted acorns by ZM Felt

Felted Brooch

Stunning bright blue felted brooch by beautifulfelts

Felted Bracelet

Zingy orange felted bracelet, one of the many brightly coloured items from The Rainbow Room

Felted Soaps

Brighten up bathtime with a felted soap from Over The Rainbow

That’s it from me this week in terms of Folksy Friday but in other news I am still working on making clothes to sell in my Etsy and Folksy shops, slowly but surely I’ll get there! I will be off to Eden Festival the first weekend in September so I’m really looking forward to that, and I’ve still got a lot of graphic design work on – more about that soon!

Do let me know in the comments if you see anything you like, and if you haven’t visited Folksy before – do go check it out, all handmade by lovely people in the UK, you might get something really unique!

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Thanks so much for including my felted bangles : )

    Reply
  2. Love the felted fish and chips super and the acorns, my son is alergic to nuts, can’t have them in the house at all, so these would be a great compromise!

    Natalie x

    Reply
  3. Love the acorns.

    Reply
  4. I do love felt, you’ve found some lovely stuff!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,213 other followers

  • Follow Linziloop on WordPress.com
  • Find me on Facebook!

  • Follow me on Twitter

  • Flickr Photos

    One #handmade toddler pirate costume complete!

    One pair of toddler harem trousers complete :D #canttouchthis #handmade

    24 cuddly toys & dolls. That's just what is downstairs. There's more upstairs. Theres nearly 2 for every month she's been on the planet if you count them all! #toomuchstuff

    More Photos
  • Find past Linziloop blog posts

  • Find Me @ BritMums
