My little bundle of joy has arrived!

Those of you who have spent the last week hidden away in a box will not know i bought a macbook pro last week, and it arrive yesterday! Yay! I’m super happy about this. As a graphic designer i work on a mac every day at work but I’d never taken the plunge into getting one at home – mainly for money reasons…..in fact, only for money reasons – thats the only downfall i reckon a mac has when in the vs pc argument. In my humble opinion anyway.

So, why get a mac? Well, I’m not going to go into it to be honest, it’s all a matter of personal preference – so if you’re thinking about getting one i assume you will have used one, and then I’m sure your choice will be made for you. If Apple did ‘test drives’ of their macs for a few weeks, I’m sure they’d have a few more converts on their hands!

My plan now is to make use of my new laptop out in the sunshine so when we’re blessed with a sunny day, i don’t have to be cooped up doing work facing a blank wall, i can take my work with me! And who knows, if the whole freelance things takes off, it will certainly come in useful for visting those all important clients.

I’m off now to carry on doing some banner designs i have on and make the most of being able to choose exactly where i sit to do that hehe! Now, if someone could explain to me why on earth someone would buy an ipad….feel free, i don’t get them, they’re odd. Just like iTunes is….reckon they gave that task to the work experience kid cos that doesn’t work anything like a mac, it stinks.

Until my Folksy Friday post, feel free to amuse yourself with the weird photos we took using the photo booth application that comes on the mac….lots of fun to be had!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,208 other followers

  • Follow Linziloop on WordPress.com
  • Find me on Facebook!

  • Follow me on Twitter

  • Flickr Photos

  • Find past Linziloop blog posts

  • Find Me @ BritMums
