Folksy Friday – my picks of the participants!

This week i thought i would have a browse through the shops of the other bloggers that participate in Folksy Friday, and what lovely things i found! 

Click on the picture to be taken to the item within the sellers shop

See the Wood Designs has this really cosy looking scarf in yummy colours, nice and chunky, my kinda scarf! Please do visit their shop where you will find many more items from jewellery to bags!

This felt broach from Belle & the Bean looks like a great item to have in your collection of accessories, bound to brighten up the most simple of outfits, and there are plenty more where that came from!

Folksy seller lissi has created this beautiful scarf which compliments every other item within her shop, i love the consistency of this shop and how everything seems to match! Check it out!

 Minifelts has been monkeying around and created this fun monkey pin to keep the other creatures in the shop company! A really fun, colourful shop to look through I’m sure these guys won’t be hanging around for long!

Brighten up your living room with this glass tea light holder from Clares Creations, it would make a lovely gift for a butterfly lover (I know a few of them!) and if you visit her shop you simply must check out her fish bowl, I’m tempted to get fish just for the bowl!

And finally Emma in Wonderland Photography has this great fine art print of a car i would simply LOVE to own so i couldn’t resist putting it in this week… the images it conjures up of me driving down long country lanes in a nostalgic daze, ahhhh, i could daydream all day about that!

Well then, i sincerely hope you have enjoyed my Folksy Friday this week, there shall of course be more again next week, do come back! In the meantime, have a browse through Folksy and see what wonderful things there are, if you have never thought about buying handmade before, it truely is a delight i can assure you πŸ˜‰
Leave a comment

15 Comments

  1. Great choices! Love the monkey pins πŸ™‚ x

    Reply
  2. Lovely choices – I like the car print especially!

    Reply
  3. I love the little monkey pin too,pam

    Reply
  4. Ooooh, thank you for featuring me! Lovely picks. I especially like the tealight holder.

    Reply
  5. Lovely picks! x

    Reply
  6. I really like all of those, especially the tea light holder πŸ™‚

    Reply
  7. very lovely items and a great theme!

    Reply
  8. The scarf is fab!

    Reply
  9. Lovely tea light holder and Emma's photos are fabby, I featured her today too ;0)

    Reply
  10. Thanks for the mention! I'm glad you like my things x

    Reply
  11. I want that car!!

    Reply
  12. Thank you for featuring me:) I want the tealight holder. I must have the tealight holder!!!

    Reply
  13. Thanks for featuring me, love all your other choices too πŸ™‚

    Reply
  14. Just loving the folksy friday. So many items I'd never have found otherwise

    Reply
  15. Thanks for featuring my scarf! a great surprise as I was just checking out your Soopsee Pages! Looking good by the way…I feel it may be another thing I must join! πŸ™‚ x x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,208 other followers

  • Follow Linziloop on WordPress.com
  • Find me on Facebook!

  • Follow me on Twitter

  • Flickr Photos

  • Find past Linziloop blog posts

  • Find Me @ BritMums
