Folksy Friday – Best Dressed

There isn’t a great abundance of clothes to choose from on Folksy just yet, but there are more this week than there was last and i really hope that trend continues to grow fast because already there are some really beautiful finds at some excellent prices. So this week inspired by the fact I’m still on my pattern cutting and garment construction course and LOVING it, i decided to do a “best dressed” Folksy Friday theme – picks of the best hand made clothing available from wonderful Folksy Folk.

Click on the pictures to be taken to the item in the shop.

I’m a sucker for a 1950‘s style dress especially one that looks as delicious and is photographed as wonderfully as this one from Lizzie Jayne. It would make a perfect summer wedding dress, but is available in other colours should you so wish. Lizzie Jayne is a Folksy seller still awaiting that first sale – could you make her day?!

I’ve featured Dig for Victory on my blog before but their dresses are so beautiful i had to again! This green dress also has a 1950‘s style, and for some reason i seem to be picking a LOT of things in greens at the moment, maybe it’s the scent of spring in the air, maybe I’m made to pick clothes that are the complete opposite colour of my hair, but hey, back to the dress – it’s FAB! 

This next dress caught my eye because it’s just so unusual, and when you look at the close up pictures there’s so much attention to detail and works that has gone into this, even if it’s not your kind of thing, you would surely appreciate the workmanship and individuality?! Rhea Clements – I think you should do more of this kind of thing!
I would certainly like to see more of what Lindsay Lou can do after seeing this off the shoulder piece in her shop, it certainly has me intrigued…but with no shop bio and not much of a description, it would be difficult for a buyer to commit – come Lindsay Lou, let us see what you can do!
I’m going to sneak back to the 50‘s style again, with a skirt i would love to wear this spring made by Neopolitan Dreams. I just love the big cute bow and shape of this skirt!
And finally, this dress from Suzanne Porter Boutique caught my eye, it’s the cerise version that’s available for sale but i especially love this yellow version, perfect for the summer (I’m thinking of holidays already, can you tell?!) I adore the big button detail – but then big buttons always win me over!

If anyone has found any more Folksy shops selling fabulous clothes i would love to know – please leave a comment below! I hope to be selling my own hand made clothes on Folksy in the not too distant future, so it’s all very interesting to me! 
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Great picks, I also included the fabulous green dig for victory dress in my ff!

    Reply
  2. now thats something i never thought off, was to buy clothes from folksy…i love skirts and dresses but never wear them, maybe time to change eh…they are all fabulous designs, can't pick a fav, marice x

    Reply
  3. Wow some of these are stunning, really great selection – I hope Folksy can become a great place to buy and sell clothes, with the likes of the above I'm sure it will! Wow :o)

    Reply
  4. Fantastic picks! I've never thought of looking for clothes on Folksy before. I will now! 🙂

    Reply
  5. That emerald taffeta is stunning.

    Reply
  6. Wow that top dress is to die for – stunningly beautiful.

    Reply
  7. Love the first two dresses, I'm not much of a dress person but I could be persuaded!!

    Reply
  8. I love the skirt. And I think Rhea Clements may be a knitting genius … that dress is amazing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,208 other followers

  • Follow Linziloop on WordPress.com
  • Find me on Facebook!

  • Follow me on Twitter

  • Flickr Photos

  • Find past Linziloop blog posts

  • Find Me @ BritMums
