Folksy Friday – Russian Dolls

This week i was inspired by an item i had seen looking for picks last week. It was a child’s bib, with a Russian Doll on it. I absolutely loved it, and thought to myself, i wonder what other Russian doll items there are on folksy. I was pleasantly surprised and there were plenty!

Click on the pictures to be taken to the item in the sellers shop.

Of course i have to start with the very thing that inspired it all, this very cute bib from NickyNackyNoo! I don’t have any kids myself yet but I’m not sure if i did i would even want them getting their messies down it! Hehe!

I really love broaches to brighten up an outfit and this one would certainly do just that. There are many many wonderful things to choose from in FluffsStuffs shop, so take yourself over there for a little mooch!

 
This Russian Doll Needlebook from PaperFish really caught my eye, such lovely attention to detail, a perfect gift for any fellow sewers and at such a great price!
Folksy seller Beaky had quite a few Russian Doll items in their shop to choose from and it took me a while to pick but I’ve gone for this bag cos it looks huge enough to fit a whole load of wool, books, make up, clothes, whatever you generally put in your bag, plus more! And it’s eco friendly!
And finally, I have a bit of a thing for notebooks, can’t get enough of them, then always think they’re so cute that i couldn;t possibly write in them for fear of ruining them! Hehe! This one from mypipsqueak would be no exception I am sure.
 
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Lovely pics!

    Reply
  2. Notepad is my fav, and gladly i've no use for the bib anymore which is a shame coz it's lovely, hmm maybe other half could do with it though lol…marice x

    Reply
  3. I looove all your choices! especially the babies bib! x

    Reply
  4. Great selection.

    Reply
  5. Thank you for your lovely comments about my bib! So glad that it has inspired you, and I'm happy to be in such good company. I am a Huuuuuuge fan of Paperfish, and love your other choices too.

    Reply
  6. hey lyndseynominated you for a blog awardmarices-world.blogspot.comhave a good day, marice x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,213 other followers

  • Follow Linziloop on WordPress.com
  • Find me on Facebook!

  • Follow me on Twitter

  • Flickr Photos

    One #handmade toddler pirate costume complete!

    One pair of toddler harem trousers complete :D #canttouchthis #handmade

    24 cuddly toys & dolls. That's just what is downstairs. There's more upstairs. Theres nearly 2 for every month she's been on the planet if you count them all! #toomuchstuff

    More Photos
  • Find past Linziloop blog posts

  • Find Me @ BritMums
