Folksy Friday – Geek Week!

As I’m off to an Uperitive event (vintage synth experimental beepy boppy electronica music thingy with lasagne) tonight, i thought i would get into the mood by picking out some typically geeky finds, i do love my geeky stuff, especially my live at home geek ;p

So this ones for the retro game 8 bit music 80‘s fashion robot circuit board computer loving droids amongst us. Click on the pictures to be taken to the shops. Enjoy!

These cute robot badges by Lou Peajeux would be perfect for brightening up a dull bag or make a perfect small gift for the geek in your life:


No geek picks would be right without a Mario reference so here i found this green super mushroom pin by Omegazoid. I really love the simplicity of it! And there’s plenty more where that came from!


It’s hard to find an unusual memory stick these days but this is a great variant on the usual wooden one, and would certainly come in handy for me! You can find them at Tree Gems – Beauty from the woods.


A really lovely laptop case to keep that precious item safe, available from Toggle. It looks so squidgy and great! I’d certainly be happy to carry that around.


These emoticon mitts made me smile so they had to go in, there are plenty more to choose from in Mouthy Mitts.


And finally, there will always be a special place in my heart for the old cassette. Now you can make a place in your pocket for it as it’s hiding your ipod behind it’s Beautiful Skin leathery exterior 😉


I hope you’ve had fun looking at my Folksy Friday blog, I’ve had fun putting it together. And if anyone would like to make it down to the Uperitive event tonight, it’s at Mello Mello in Liverpool, from 7pm until midnight. More details can be found on facebook by clicking here.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. thanks alot for putting me on your blog! really appreciate you featuring my mario pin 🙂 glad you like my stuff,ta, rach =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,213 other followers

  • Follow Linziloop on WordPress.com
  • Find me on Facebook!

  • Follow me on Twitter

  • Flickr Photos

    One #handmade toddler pirate costume complete!

    One pair of toddler harem trousers complete :D #canttouchthis #handmade

    24 cuddly toys & dolls. That's just what is downstairs. There's more upstairs. Theres nearly 2 for every month she's been on the planet if you count them all! #toomuchstuff

    More Photos
  • Find past Linziloop blog posts

  • Find Me @ BritMums
