My first attempts at fashion illustration!

I start a fashion and textiles course in September 09, partly because i love to learn new things, and partly because i always seem to have ideas for clothes i want, and of course nothing similar is in the shops, or if there is, it certainly ain’t in my size!

I thought that before i explode i would get some of my ideas down on paper, and i was actually really chuffed with the results! I downloaded some croquis from here and went about my drawing! Eventually i would like to draw my own croquis, but for now they are ace for getting ideas down quick!

The idea is that I’ll do a range of really flattering, exciting, distinctive and “out there” clothes for plus size women. I want to screen print some of my designs onto the items i make, giving them individuality and making them really stand out from the crowd. At the same time they have to be comfortable and make you feel beautiful!

So from the drawings, for a first timer (ok, I’ve done art and design and graphic design, but never fashion design!), what do you think!? I think my croquis could do with looking a little more on the plus size side! Haha!

See anything you like?!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I love your drawing technique. Lovely fashion illustrations!

    Reply
  2. great illustrations:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,208 other followers

  • Follow Linziloop on WordPress.com
  • Find me on Facebook!

  • Follow me on Twitter

  • Flickr Photos

  • Find past Linziloop blog posts

  • Find Me @ BritMums
