Dread Making

Inspired by all things nautical, i have decided when i go to Eden festival in Scotland September, I’m going to have red, white and navy blue wool dreads all hand made my myself. It has been pointed out that i could look like I’m waving the American (to which i pointed out, or British!) flag, so i will be adorning these dreads with all things nautical – i may well make my own anchor-print head band, and a whacking great anchor to hang off the back, who knows!

The wool is on order, but in the meantime feast your eyes on some of these ace nautical finds i have sourced!

So, I’m gettin back into the making things, had some enquiries on the graphic design front, doing a design for a Charmed fansite at the moment, possibly the most unusual request I’ve had thus far but it’s all good fun!

And if the weather is good, beach party at the weekend, boat party the weekend after (pirate themed! If the wool turns up on time i might even be able to wear my new dreadies!). Things are on the up! No planning though, not planning nothing at all lol!

P.s – me Dad is now on the mend, and has had some diagnosis, just incase you were wondering!

FELTED DREAD MAKING TUTORIAL COMING SOON!! Make along with me!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,213 other followers

  • Follow Linziloop on WordPress.com
  • Find me on Facebook!

  • Follow me on Twitter

  • Flickr Photos

    One #handmade toddler pirate costume complete!

    One pair of toddler harem trousers complete :D #canttouchthis #handmade

    24 cuddly toys & dolls. That's just what is downstairs. There's more upstairs. Theres nearly 2 for every month she's been on the planet if you count them all! #toomuchstuff

    More Photos
  • Find past Linziloop blog posts

  • Find Me @ BritMums
